Ok so when a practice i just practice one thing like, chord changes, strumming, Blues etc. I seem to be getting bored with just practising just one thing each session, which means i get frustrated alot easier. Is it best to practise one thing each session or to spread it out between a few different things ? Ive only been playing a few weeks now and i think my problem is i wanna be a rock god now !!!! I don't seem to be progressing very fast.
I just practice what I want. It's meant to be fun, not frustrating. If you want to be a "rock god", take your time at it. It doesn't happen overnight! lol
ive been playing for three years now and i really dont think im an advance player yet. i take my time practicing and i know its gonna come soon. and with your problem, i think you should do whatever you like the least and work on that then work your way up to the stuff you like the most so you have something to look forward to during your practice session
The best way for me is to start in an easy key like C major, run up and down the scales starting from each note then start changing positions mid scale run. . . then do G major, then work with pentatonic and blues, then some harmonic minor and diminished scales, then work with taps and sweeps a little and by that point I take a break and rest a little while then hit it again within 30 minutes doing whatever. Part of practice is business the other part is fun. As long as you get everything right it doesn't matter.
Quote by paranoid joker

Metal, should kick you in the nuts, after you catch it messing around with your girlfriend.
and then make a sandwhich in your house and walk out.

Http://www.myspace.com/drowningiris
Quote by davidskan1