UPDATE READ BELOW

Hi Ultimate Guitar,

I bought my first electric guitar and began playing last December. As I hadn't played guitar before, I decided to invest in the Epiphone Les Paul Special II and Fender Frontman 15G amp rather than spending a crazy amount

I'm now ready to buy something more advanced. I find myself playing for several hours everyday. I'm self taught, and because of this only know a very limited amount about guitars and barely any of the technical language involved!

I really enjoy playing Canon Rock, Im alright (as played by Jerry C), Eric Johnsons Cliffs of Dover, Satriani, Steve Vai, Buckethead (soothsayer, binge and grab!) and many other things. Of course these songs vary in how good they sound on my guitar, songs like Cliffs of Dover don't sound right at all, but others like Canon Rock sound reasonable

I want to spend around £500 on a guitar, and in my personal opinion it appears that Ibanez Guitars will satisfy my needs the best. I am looking at the JS1000 in particular, which I see going for around £500 used on ebay. I have also watched many videos of people playing covers on youtube using this guitar and it sounds extremely good

The questions I'd like to ask are:

1)
What are the best ~£500 guitars available?
2) Are other Ibanez guitars a better buy? Is the JS1000's price higher than usual because it is a signature model?
3) How much better will these guitars sound in comparison to my Epiphone Les Paul Special II?
4) Will my Frontman 15G amp do a £500 guitar justice or should I look at getting a better one?
5) What alternatives are there to using amps? Can I use my Computers speakers for sound output using some type of hardware?