Here's the story. Have you ever had a friend or someone close to you that no matter what, he/she had to be the best, have the best, and just overall be better than you? Well, that's my best friend for you. I've been playing guitar for a few years, first I had note lessons for about 3 years, then quit, and now I'm playing tab for fun for about a year. My friend got his guitar in February, and guess what, he thinks he's better than me. . But, not just that, he has to get in my face how his Ibanez SAS36FMTG is so much better than my two crappy guitars (which it obviously is) so, I'm taking a step up, and getting a brand-new Epiphone Les Paul Standard Plus Top. (In Cherry Sunburst)

Which one is better? Which do you like better? Does it really make a difference on the Epi what amp you have? And also is there some review that compares the two?

EDIT: I know this sounds like I want to compete with him, but I just want to see what people like better. No need to freak out. IMO, I can't get enough of the Les Paul. Love it.
Last edited by Puddle ofMudd25 at Sep 7, 2008,
I hate Ibanez. So I say Epiphone.
Did you know the odds of a Vault-Tec shelter failing are 1,763,497 to 1?

So imagine life in a Vault-Tec Vault. Not just a future.
A brighter future... underground.

Patrolling the Mojave almost makes you wish for a nuclear winter.
What do you like better?
Ive always hated epiphones, seriously, i love ESP and Ibanez, and of course gibson and fender, but brands like epiphone and lower brand names always disgusted me for some reason.
LIFE IS TOO SHORT NOT TO LET YOUR MIND SPREAD WINGS AND TAKE FLIGHT

Quote by KeepOnRotting
+Infinity. This dude knows good metal.
what that guy said. but i'd say your friend's is better than an epi... how about save up and get something worthwhile. so you don't have 3 crappy guitars.