hello.

im trying to find a song to learn to play cause right now im completely out of songs i like or have heard of.....kind of.

first off im not that good. i dont know shiit about musical theory or scales. i know how to read tabs though.

second off. ive been playing for about 5 months, so im not that amazingly shred tastic

third. i can do basic power chords and barre chords, so i can do that.

4th, im kinda of into the more heavy stuff like metal, hard rock, punk rock, metalcore alternative and kinda pop rock and all that. i basically listen to all that remains, disturbed, rise against, green day, yellowcard, simple plan and everything

EDIT: happy
Last edited by dethklokrulz! at Sep 10, 2008,
listen to some tool and learn those some of those riffs. then go throw out your green day, yellow card, and simple plan cd's.
o ya, heavy stuff like green day, simple plan, and yellow card
when the power of love overcomes the love of power, the world will know peace

Starsceam of the Decepticon Transformers G1 Club
PM irishmatt1992 To Join!
try some white stripes or three days grace those are a couple of my favs

it is pretty easy stuff as well
Gear
Epiphone Les Paul
Cheap Acoustic
Marshall MG10
Peavy TNT130

dude i was the same way just now four years later i can play just bout anything any song u like get the tabs and try to play them eventullay you will get. but for starters play some metallica or iron madien i know its tough but doin things the hard way is the only way to really learn start with the unforgiven ffor your metallica and the tropper for maiden
im in the fastlane on the highway to hell
Quote by syd-young
dude i was the same way just now four years later i can play just bout anything any song u like get the tabs and try to play them eventullay you will get. but for starters play some metallica or iron madien i know its tough but doin things the hard way is the only way to really learn start with the unforgiven ffor your metallica and the tropper for maiden