Inspired by the physics thread. I am taking advanced psychology in high school, very interesting.

Ok, discuss

Heres a few branches to get started.

psychoanalysis

Clinical Psychology

Parapsychology

Forensic Psychology

Psychoanalysis - a systematic structure of theories concerning the relation of conscious and unconscious psychological processes.

Clinical Psychology - the branch of psychology dealing with the diagnosis and treatment of personality and behavioral disorders.

Parapsychology - the branch of psychology that deals with the investigation of purportedly psychic phenomena, as clairvoyance, extrasensory perception, telepathy, and the like.

Forensic Psychology - intersection between Psychology and the legal system. It is a division of applied psychology concerned with the collection, examination and presentation of psychological evidence for judicial purposes.

GO
Last edited by Z_cup_boy at Sep 11, 2008,
i'm a first year uni student and am taking psychology as an elective. so far it has been incredibly interesting
discuss.
Living is easy with eyes closed...
--------------------------

Quote by GnR_ROK
I'm surprised you returned to this thread after cheeseman owned you.
I just started a BSc in Applied Psychology.

I love it.

Not quite ready to go into detail yet though.
Metal Forum Popular Vote Winner!!!

Quote by webbtje
Quote by dead-fish
And you're obviously here because you fancy Phill.
Phill is a very attractive guy...

"I'm so tempted to sig that, Phill" - Sig it then

Unless otherwise stated, assume everything I say is in my opinion.
Quote by Z_cup_boy
I think Freud was a dumbass.

If he was alive I'm sure he'd say "You're only saying that because you want to sex your mum."
████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
What's with all the psychoanalysis hate?