Please help, im on my first guitar, just bought it today and dont know much about guitars or amps, but i have a behringer GM-108 15watt amp and its doing this clicking noise, its going about once every second, and its doing it without any thing pugged in, please help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
look, im only starting out, and am not buying new stuff, i only just bought this TODAY!!! is there any ting i cud do to fix it???? ive tryed in different rooms with different settings and without anything ese plugged in, whats wrong with it?
I had that same amp for about two years, and it never did that on me, it's probably your specific amp, so take it back and complain.
Quote by s24476
so take it back and complain.

You sir, are great!
Totally just take it back and exchange it possibly?
Quote by Jackolas
You are my favorite August 08er, sir!

One day, when the time has come,
The truth will shine, we'll never run.
We both know just how feel,
I'm praying to god that this is real.
Yeah i will but like is there anyting i can try to stop it kuz i reli want ta get startd now and it will be a week b4 i can get into the shop
ANYTHING?????
Try plugging it in all the way?
Or possibly buy an instrument cable, the thing most guitarists plug in their guitars then into the amps to make a sound
Quote by Jackolas
You are my favorite August 08er, sir!

One day, when the time has come,
The truth will shine, we'll never run.
We both know just how feel,
I'm praying to god that this is real.
Take it back to the store and get something else. Tell them its clicking and use the return money on something else. The only thing I can think of is that if a cell phone is too close to a pickup on the guitar it makes a clicking noise. If you can up your budget to 100$, I would get a Roland Cube or Peavey Vypr.
Epiphone Masterbilt DR-500M
Ibanez GAX-70
Crate V-18 112
BYOC Overdrive TS808 Clone
Vox Pathfinder 15R
its not the guitar, its the amp, it does it even when nothings connected in and even when usin headphones