Can some explain to me on how to tune to Drop C, the lessons do not help much and I need real-time chatting in case I mess up so if you asked why don't I google it, thats why. If I mess up and get confused I'll ask you guys. Don't say its a half step down from so and so, because I am a guitar noob and have no idea what a half step or a full step is. Thanks.

P.S. Is this for metal mainly or do a lot of different types of music use it? btw I am a metal head and I see that a lot of metal bands I look up tabs for are in Drop C and I have no idea on how to tune that.
1. Tune down to D standard, then drop the E-string (goddamn, I wonder why people are having problem figuring this one out...)
2. Maybe some hardcore bands use it as well.
Its like Drop-D, just a tone lower if that helps? Use Powertab or Guitar Pro, they've got those tunings pre-set in them.
Quote by grifff
Use a chromatic tuner, or play a C note (Third fret of the A string) and tune your low E down to match the note. Then tune all the other strings accoringly

thats the kind of explanation im talking about. so play third fret on the A string and then have every other string match it?