Poll: Which Guitar Should I Buy For Metal and Classic Rock?
Poll Options
View poll results: Which Guitar Should I Buy For Metal and Classic Rock?
Epiphone Les Paul Prophecy GX
28 41%
Paul Reed Smith SE Custom
40 59%
Voters: 68.
Page 1 of 2
Hello UG,Its me Th3 M3tal and im hear to tell you im buying a new guitar and i need youre guys help.With youre help,youll make my decision making life easier .Well hear are the guitars.Im A Rythym Guitarist playing with my friend now but i use a acoustic when i play with him lol,he really wants me to get a electric guitar and so do I .(P.S-I Play Thrash Metal(Metallica) and Classic Rock (GnR,Van Halen.ect).

Owned Equipment:
AMP:Peavey ValveKing 112 Combo Amp (Ordered As of 9/11,Will be shipped next week)

Distortion Pedal:Boss DS-1 Distortion Pedal

The Guitars (Picks Made By Me and Will Be Bought After Opinions Are Made):

1st Guitar:Paul Reed Smith SE Custom Electric Guitar Gray/Black Tremelo (Awesome Tone Ftw )

2nd Guitar:Epiphone Les Paul Prophecy GX Electric Guitar (I Like Quilt Maple Top Guitars ALOT with a cherry black finish,Tested it out in Guitar Center,Which is when i wanted it :cool

Well Those are the guitars.NoteO NOT SUGGEST ANY OTHER GUITARS INSTEAD OF THSES TWO!! Sorry but got to make my point clear.Well see ya guys later.Any Profanity or spam will be reported.See Ya.
Last edited by Th3 M3tal at Sep 11, 2008,
Take back the amp.

I absolutely hate Les Pauls, so I'm saying the PRS.

EDIT: Don't buy the PRS because of 'awesome tone FTW', it's impossible to get an awesome tone out of the Spider III, unless you're... no, it's impossible.
Quote by Chaosinborn
Why did you buy that amp? Go return it right now.

replace it with a valve king
Mesa Single Rectifier
Marshall 1960A vintage
Rg3exfm1 w/ EMG 85/81
Big Baby Taylor Acoustic
Ibanez TS808
lol well that was a waste of money,thx for the help guys.Ill return it tommorow and get a valve king i guess......