right, Hi UG

I'd like some advice as to what I could do here

I'm a Rhythm Guitarist/Backing Vocalist in my 5 Piece band Crashpoint, but the thing is all the other members live 30-40 miles away... I'll give you the full story and the question I'd like answering

Basically, A guy got in touch with me about needing someone like me in his band, over party sounds (an advertising classified site) so I joined, this was January, were still are a band with no specific genre, our music ranges from Classic rock to Funk and much much more, May, our singer joined, She too lived about 40 miles away from myself, when the whole bands together (which hasn't happened for 8 weeks now) we all really enjoy the two hours we have at the rehearsal rooms (which too is 11 miles away from me) a week.

Our only gig was 30 miles away from my house, (considering i don't drive due to an illness i have, my Dad takes me) in the Lead Guitarist/Bassists Hometown at a really low key summer fete that was very wet and muddy, we held down a great set to 30 people, Shortly after on July 11th we recorded an EP, thats has proven fairly popular, but it's obviously not as good as we thought it was.

So anyway, I got a phone call today from the lead guitarist, He says he knows a place we could gig, its close to him, but 50 miles away from me, and we would only be requested to play two or three songs maximum, now 50 miles is along way to haul a Vox AC30, Two guitars and effects etc etc to a supposed "Massive" venue, only to play ten minutes and then spend about an hour and half travelling back...

this is only one of the Issues

All of our influences are so far apart, I'm more Classic Rock/Heavy Blues/Funk Orientated, The Lead & Bassist are into Metal, Death metal, Grunge etc etc, Our drummer is into Alternarock, Post Punk etc etc and our Vocalist (Female) is into, Ska, Northern Soul, Indie, Pop, Protest Songs etc.

Which is really starting to effect what we can and can't do