im going to spend 13k-15k tomorrow on a volvo s60 need some advice before i buy it

im about to buy a volvo s60 2.5t tomorrow that is priced at 12,999 but with papers and everything it will get close to 14k-15k

i just need some advice or opinions on the car if you seen drove one or seen reports on it i just dont want to spend 13k-15k then regret it since is a bunch of money and im not working currently because im a full time student

you probably have seen my other threads asking about cars this is my last one hopefully

i looked at
1.mazda3 2004-2005
2.nissan altima 2003-2004
3.bmw 325i 2001-2003 havent had the chance to test it
4.mazda 6 2004-2005
5.protege 5s 2000 something

and out all this cars the volvo s60 has caught my eye being the best at acceleration,interior styling,exterior,safety,

more specs on the car is 2004 volvo s60 the version 2.5t with turbo on it

i asked for other suggestions on cars close to the budget of being 13k max for the car not counting the papers and stuff

a few questions
are volvos more expensive to service than bmws?
is there other better cars for the price?

any opinions advice,tips anything so i dont mess tomorrow when i buy the car are appreciate
my guitar stuff:
ESP JH-600
ValveKing 112
DigiTech Whammy Pedal
Taylor 314CE
Dunlop SW-95 Slash Wah Pedal
Cordoba C7 Nylon String Acoustic Guitar
Metal muff
Fender American Deluxe Stratocaster Ash
Buy a motorcycle and save money that you will need for gas when it goes over 8$ because of this hurricane and people being retarded.
Volvos rock.

i have an 850 turbo and it kicks ass. It can whoop a mustang. I dont know shit about cars but my friend told me its fast so im going on his word.

I love my volvo, its a 1996 btw. I wouldnt take a 2008 lexus over it.
dollars or pounds?
Gear:
PRS SE Singlecut, blue with stoptail (my baby)
Line 6 Spider III 75 (shut up)
Epiphone Les Paul standard
Cheapo Yamaha nylon string
even more cheapo Fender steel string acoustic