well, ive been playing guitar for about 5 years and i love it. but more and more ive been wanting to play bass. i started playing bass about a year and a half to two years ago on and off, whenever i was in the mood. now that im more into bass ive been wanting to get one for myself. right now im spoiled and am playing this my dads vintage gibson eb3. i wouldnt say im a noob at bass, im actually decent. what is the best bass in my price range which is 200-300$ i would also like a bass amp because i dont have one.

suggestions?

edit: i would play death metal and blues so versitility would be good. 5 string suggestions would be best
Last edited by necroscience13 at Sep 13, 2008,
hmmm. save up a little more- only like 350, bass and amp- and get the stuff in my sig. it's clear, it's wonderful, it plays well, it looks good- and most importantly, it sounds good.
I know you have a cord, do you need a gig bag? that one's a little expensive, but it's really good.
Quote by FatalGear41
I wouldn't call what we have here on the Bass Forum a mentality. It's more like the sharing part of an AA meeting.

Quote by Jason Jillard
HUMANITY WHATS WRONG WITH YOU.

Warwick Fortress>>Acoustic AB50

http://www.myspace.com/rustingbloom
As good as you may think your stuff is, humanity, others may not have the same sentiment. In that light TS, make sure you try anything and everything out. And there's no need to go OTT on an amp if you're just going to be a "bedroom player" for now. If that is the case, then you really don't need much over 50 watts, which won't burn a hole in your pocket.
Quote by Deliriumbassist
As good as you may think your stuff is, humanity, others may not have the same sentiment. In that light TS, make sure you try anything and everything out. And there's no need to go OTT on an amp if you're just going to be a "bedroom player" for now. If that is the case, then you really don't need much over 50 watts, which won't burn a hole in your pocket.