Ok,

So I have been playing bass for about 3 years now,

I Play a right handed bass (and guitar) upside down.

I've gotten to a point now that I feel as though i want to make that big splurge on a beautiful Fender.

But my problem is,

i don't know wether to,

A) buy a right handed Jazz bass.

or,

B) buy a left handed Jazz bass and re-string it the other way round.

I know the second option sounds crazy,

but i look like an idiot playing a right upside down.

If there's anybody who has done something similar,

i need to ask, would i need to buy a right handed knut?

or make any drastic changes to the Left hander if i got it.

All Comments would be obliged.

Thanks =]

Sam.

xxx
do you play left handed cause if so just get a left handed string it normal
Quote by RevaM1ssP1ss
The 2 best colours EVER pitted against each other? No wai!

I voted lime.

Quote by SeveralSpecies
btw lime kicked ass

Member of the Bass Militia PM Nutter_101 to join
Team Lime Green!
I do play left handed in a sense,

But i flip a right handed guitar over, so that the fret would be facing like a left hander.

I play with my E string at the bottom of the fret board,

its wierd,

but thats how i've always learnt.

I couldn't afford a left handed bass when i first started,

so it was my best alternative.
i say learn to play right handed normally
Originally Posted by smb
I'm an arrogant bastard - I thought I was good before I'd plucked a note. I was right, of course.

Quote by MetalBass 77
sonsie knows all
Quote by sonsie
i say learn to play right handed normally
Exactly, i'm left handed and i learned right handed in some way i find it better. Becuase all you do with your left hand on a left handed bass is use two (sometimes 3) fingers to strum when if you play right handed and your a lefty you can have your dominate hand to move around the frets, which will cause you to be a monster on the fret board.
Referring to Victor Wooten
Quote by Nutter_101