Page 1 of 2
Ive been teaching my self for 8 months now.
At a stage i can play Entersandman Solo as my highpoint.

But now i want to start learning techniques like scales and lick etc.

Where do i go to start all this work and what do i do.

And basically from where i am how to i get way better.

Please help me
My sig.

Those links have been put in my sig because they are so useful.

Feel free to ask questions, and you will have them, but ask a question; "I don't get this," doesn't help us answer your question at all.
Sweet. And but learning this stuff, would it make it easier for me to get a tab for a solo like no remorse and be able to get it/ learn it faster.
Quote by KTHXBAI
Ive been teaching my self for 8 months now.
At a stage i can play Entersandman Solo as my highpoint.

But now i want to start learning techniques like scales and lick etc.

Where do i go to start all this work and what do i do.

And basically from where i am how to i get way better.

Please help me

How many songs can you play? can you play them all the way through, or just the main riff?

I would suggest:

1) build up a repertoire of songs (never stop doing this, no matter what else you are working on )

2) learn to read music. (get yourself through at least 2 or 3 levels of a method book)

then...

3) look into some very basic theory, and work through it one step at a time.

My guess is that right now it may be a bit premature for you to start studying theory. I would suggest that you get some more basic playing & reading experience in so you have some music to relate the theory to, and some basic music knowledge to build upon (like being able to read notes and being familiar with things like sharps and flats and key signatures).
shred is gaudy music
Quote by KTHXBAI
The whole entersandman riff including solo.
Plus all of in side the fire by disturbed.

And heaps of other metallica riffs.

cool! Keep at that.

Can you read music?