I have a Jackson DK2 and put on .11s and tuned drop c perfectly. This is my first time playing drop c on this guitar and on a floyd actually. when I play the strings feel more floppy. Is this normal? I've played drop c on my Epi and it didn't feel quite like this.
Fender 50th Anniversary Strat
ESP KH-2
Gibson SG Standard
Marshall JVM210H
Marshall DSL50
Orange Rockerverb 50
Orange 4x12 w/ Vintage 30s

Quote by druz15_UG
LPDave wins the internet!!!
You may wanna try larger strings. It's... sort of normal. If using such thin strings then they won't hold tension as well.
Quote by sargasm
There are no genres in metal that end with "core."
^ yeah try like 12's or somin like that
best YouTube video ever

Quote by Crazymike100
Honesty is the best policy!

...Unless your trying to get a job. In which case, lie like you just got pulled over with a dead body and some shovels in the back seat.

Gear in Profile

Like NCIS
yea,its gna be 'floppy' since the tuning is so low and the tension isnt as high.
First Emo of the Bass Militia PM DinkyDaisy to join
Quote by metaldud536
Did your know your son likes to fap?

Quote by Minkaro
I'd rather shove a Pidgeot up my arse than spend any time with Jimmy Page.

Quote by Table Salt
You win for making me really laugh.

add that:
Myspace
Quote by shdowfox17
yea,its gna be 'floppy' since the tuning is so low and the tension isnt as high.

add a spring?
Fender 50th Anniversary Strat
ESP KH-2
Gibson SG Standard
Marshall JVM210H
Marshall DSL50
Orange Rockerverb 50
Orange 4x12 w/ Vintage 30s

Quote by druz15_UG
LPDave wins the internet!!!
Quote by LPDave
add a spring?

That would only work if the bridge was rising due to lack of tension. But dropped to C on .11's I'd think would be real loose.
Quote by sargasm
There are no genres in metal that end with "core."
Quote by `digitaL.braVo
That would only work if the bridge was rising due to lack of tension. But dropped to C on .11's I'd think would be real loose.