Page 1 of 2
I was at his house showing him a new song I wrote and he ended up using a part of it it for one of his new songs. He is touring at the moment and I am just an amateur. He's uploaded it onto myspace and it's really pissing me off. He isn't signed but he might be some time in the future.

He even stole the bass player I wanted in my band.

What can I do about it?
a g e a h

2008 Fender Telecaster Jeff Buckley Replica
Ibanez AXS-32
Boss GT-10
Bugera 333XL
Bugera 412H-BK Cab
Nothing, unless you have it copywrited.

Or, you can ask him to give you credit (which he will probably do), and receive royalties.
Like podcasts? Listen to these!
BEER!
VIDEO GAMES!
MOVIES/GEEKY SHIT!

Last edited by zappp : Today at 4:20 PM. Reason: Suck on my balls, UG
Tell him what your telling us. If he avoids it, make it clear that you're mad and you want some sort of credit for it.
I've done that, but he claims that he changed up the rhythm and stuff, which he hasn't he's just put it in a different key. I confronted him about it a while back, before he uploaded it and he said he'd put me in the credits at the end, you know. Thanks to... But I want credit in the song writing part next to the song, you know what I mean?

I'm not happy with that he also said he'd sew me if I told anyone about it. I am so angry, he just brushes it off as if it's nothing. I don't know what I can say to him anymore.
a g e a h

2008 Fender Telecaster Jeff Buckley Replica
Ibanez AXS-32
Boss GT-10
Bugera 333XL
Bugera 412H-BK Cab
Tell him he's playing your lick/song part wrong. That's when you play it back to him...with CRUSHING overdrive and volume to 11, all while wearing a dog suit. Should show him up.
Quote by jetfuel495
that is one goddamn shiny mother****ing toaster you have there
Quote by Dog--
It seems the top of those waffles are burnt.
Quote by imdeth
The toast has little red arrows growing from it. Nobody wants that.

SHUDDUP AND EAT YER TOAST
Quote by Scumbag1792
No rape him after...