so i just moved house and i have a completely new room, a whole blank slate

and i was kind of thinking about turning one of the walls into a kind of ongoing graffiti project

unbelievably, i managed to get my dad's permission for this, and he'll pay for some of the paints/caps/whatever

so how do i go about this? i have a thin sheet of ply that's about 2 and a half foot by 4 and a half that i can practice on...

i have no experience whatsoever with spray paints, and i have no clue about caps or stencils or anything... but i am pretty good with my hands, and i can draw pretty darn well

so is there anything i need to know, anything i need to get, any ideas for things that would look awesome?

i want to leave a bit of the wall for my friends to do, it could be interesting... but is this really such a good idea? i mean, i don't want a quarter of my bedroom covered in badly drawn penii... and i can hardly say "you must be THIS tall mentally to draw on my wall" it's kind of a contradiction that said, i have two friends who are amazing at art so i might just chain them to the wall with a bunch of pot, sit back and wait

thanks
Fun Animal Facts #23: The pit can skeletonise a cow in under three minutes
You'll need good ventillation in there.

Basically, spray in one direction, make sure your stencils work (no islands) before you start cutting them, spray quite far away from the stencil, or it'll be too wet and it'll run.

Give yourself plenty of practice before you go for the wall.
Last edited by filthandfury at Sep 14, 2008,
You should draw it in pencil before painting over it, and do some sketches on your black book or in a blank sheet . If you know any writter, that's awesome because it's not that easy to paint (well) with graffiti cans , and you could ask them for help, or even to throw something at your wall.

As for caps and paint, that depends very much on the surface but, as I said, talk to your artist friends and they will help you