ok, i started playing electiric guitar in jan of 07, sickest b-day gift ever, (in case your wondering its a epiphone sg) and last night pretty late i was just messing around writing riffs, and all of a sudden when i play a note or a chord or whatever, no noise comes outta the amp. volum was at half, channel volume was near half, no effects were on, it was set on metal (i have some line 6 amp) and all i got wsa crazy feedback and static. im a noob, and ive no idea how to fix it, i need to know soon cuz the bassist and other guitarists are coming to my house later today to work on new songs. so if anybody is smarter then i am (and you probably are) help an idiot out. ive tried unlpluging it over night, not sure why but i did,ive messed with all the different knobs and stuff, every once in a while it will be fine for a few minutes, then its gone. so could you find it in your hearts to give some advice?

sidenote..... what helps bad sunburn, like tomato colored burn (F***ing marching band)
Yes hmm hmm hmm yes hmm yes i see.

Well rub some lotion on the amp so it doesnt dry out and get flakey. Take your sunburn to the local guitar store and have it looked at.

Ohhhhhh its a spider amp. No amount of lotion will help the dryness, sorry.
people often say its too expensive to fix a broken SS amp, however my friend had his Randall SS amp repaired for like 50 bucks which wasnt too too too bad. plus there is a good chance that its under warranty, which means it will get fixed for free. literally every expensive peice of electronics/musical equipment i own has been repaired under warranty at least once. my fender needed a new neck with a month, my amp has been repaired twice, my macbook pro has been sent away twice for warranty repairs. i could go on and on. this is why i wont buy anything without a warranty (unless its a great deal on used stuff)
but i digress, just take it to the shop where you bought it or contact whom you ordered it from, it is probably under warranty.