Page 1 of 2
I've got a Gibson Les Paul Standard, and i'm dissatisfied with the pickups that came with it. i play mostly metal, and im not really limited by budget. I've never really looked into pickups or anything like that, and i need some help. Thanks in advance.
Quote by mcrfobtai
What "Marshall Half Stck" do you have?

i'm not really sure. im fairly new to guitar, and it was my dad's in the 80's.
Is it MG? if not then your good to go , Id look for passives some high output symour duncans, or for actives, emgs
Quote by Le_Bunny
Money doesn't fuel good music. Passion does.

EMG 81 in bridge 85 in neck
Gear:

07 Gibson LP Vintage Mahogany
90-91 Fender MIJ '62 Reissue Strat
Fender Acoustic/Electric
Marshall TSL601 Combo
Crybaby Wah
Ibanez TS-9
Boss Tu-2
Quote by (Metal)lica
Is it MG? if not then your good to go , Id look for passives some high output symour duncans, or for actives, emgs

my dad says its not and frankly, i have no clue what you said about passives and actives.
Quote by landerson
i'm not really sure. im fairly new to guitar, and it was my dad's in the 80's.

I'm curious about this amp

What does the front control panel look like (the gold panel)?

Does it say anything on it? Is it brushed metal or plexiglas? Just out of curiosity, I like to hear about older amps...
^ about $200
Ibanez VBT700 V-Blade
Ibanez RG220B
Dean Vendetta 1.0
Peavey Valveking 112
Digitech XMM Metal Master
Digitech RP80 Multi Effects
Dunlop Crybaby 535Q
Boss NS-2 Noise Suppressor
Can some1 describe passives/actives to him, I'll probably sound like a complete moron, I know someone could probably do better
Quote by Le_Bunny

Quote by (Metal)lica

Marshall didn't make MGs in the '80s.

TS, Look at the front of it. It should say some letters and numbers. Tell us what they are.
Click for charity.

Pidgeot of the Pokemon Club
PM Calebrocker to join.

92% of UGers jump on annoying bandwagons. Don't put this in your sig if you're one of the 8% with an opinion.
Quote by (Metal)lica