i was tricked into buying a strap lock haha.. well dont know.. are they needed? my strap seems like it'll stay on fine without the locks.. and the locks dont look sooo good... i only play at home too
only really needed if you're moshing to sh*t while playing your guitar, which as a bedroom guitarist i doubt you'll be doing.
Quote by Snap017
Why listen to it? That song is for emos, homos, and girls.

Quote by Deliriumbassist
And Def Leppard aren't cool. Hell, rabies and Robert Mugabe are cooler.

Ibanez MTM2
Epiphone G400
Marshall MG15MS
Boss DS-1
Digitech Death Metal
Morley Bad Horsie
aahh ok thanks for quick reply haha... but another prob is... my guitar center had some sh*tty service and either forgot or just didnt want to give me a wammy for my guitar when i got it.... i was in a rush that i didnt check... and now im in another country for a while... so can i just buy any other whammy?
Quote by ClementWave
they are nice to have, not needed but definately worth having.

Yep. Not necessary but a good investment.
Originally Posted by evening_crow
Quoting yourself is cool.

WARNING: I kill threads.
Quote by iRKOu
aahh ok thanks for quick reply haha... but another prob is... my guitar center had some sh*tty service and either forgot or just didnt want to give me a wammy for my guitar when i got it.... i was in a rush that i didnt check... and now im in another country for a while... so can i just buy any other whammy?

If it's just the whammy bar, not the whole set-up, then yes. Just check if it fits your bridge.
Gear:
Electric
2008 Epiphone G400 Heritage CherryFUBAR
2008 Ibanez GRG 170 DX
2009 Cort KX1Q
2011 LTD H 351 NT
Randall RG 50 TC
Ernie Ball 11-54
Acoustic
Dean Markley
Dunlop 10's
Quote by iRKOu
i was tricked into buying a strap lock haha.. well dont know.. are they needed? my strap seems like it'll stay on fine without the locks.. and the locks dont look sooo good... i only play at home too