Page 1 of 2
OK so I live in the UK and I've been driving for just over three years...

I also smoke.

The other day one of my friends explained to me that smoking whilst driving is illegal and you can get pulled over and get points on your license for doing it.

Is this true?

And do any of you guys smoke whilst driving?
Ban this sick filth.

Smoking, whilst driving? I hope you can't sleep at night sunshine!
Quote by Jackolas
Ban this sick filth.

Smoking, whilst driving? I hope you can't sleep at night sunshine!

Jackolas: His sarcasm is maximum

amirite?
Quote by Lolcheez324
1 time i was home alone and i said i want a cheeseburger and then mah dad got home and he had a bag of potatoes
here in the US, our cops are shite. oh, and i don't think it's against the law here, either.

i wouldn't do it just because some people don't like the smell.
I dunno you can't eat while driving so...
Looking to buy a Fender Jagstang, u sellin?
I think it's true, but all the people do it anyways

I smoke while driving, but i always hide my left hand when i see cops arround (that's why i had never drive a car on Uk, but back on my country on chile, that's why the left hand)

Anyways i think that you could check an internet page with the laws of UK?

(Still interesting, as i'm living on london, would be good to know)
Since 2002 using UG. This page teached me how to play guitar and help'd me to embrace the passion of my life: Music.
No thats not true, although i hear they are trying to make it happen.............for reasons nobody knows.
what the hells wrong with smoking while driving, nicotine hightens your senses, if anything it makes you a better driver
My Gear

Fender Deluxe Players Stratocaster
Marshall DSL 50 with 1960A
Quote by rolling_stoner
Jackolas: His sarcasm is maximum

amirite?

You will never know.
F*ck that. I get my provisional license in November, and if I wanna have a smoke while I drive, I will. I'd smoke a joint while I was driving if I really wanted to as well.