now i now new amps are always in question but i honestly have no experience with amps

i need a new amp and i would like it to have decent gain like metal (not the crazy stuff like slayer but like metallica (with less grittyness) and bullet for my valentine and avenged sevenfold)
i also need a good clean channel or at least decent

i know amps never come with a good clean and gain channel but i need something good in both and it doesn't need to be all that dark on gain or all that bright on clean but close

im interested in a dual or triple rectifier because i once went to a church around my house and the guitarist was using a triple rectifier and it sounded pretty good and it seems like they might be versatile amps

i don't really have any experience with any amps except i know that i don't want a SS amp (i have some experience with those and all i can say is blah!)

i was also thinking of a Peavey VK cuz they have a bright switch and texture control on the gain channel

if you have any advice please comment

thanks
Gear:
Jackson SL-3 Soloist w/ licensed Floyd Rose
Peavey VK 100 Head
Earcandy Boa 2X12 Cab w/ 70 watt Speakers
Fender Frontman 15 Watt Practice Amp

I'M SELLING A HOHNER HR1000 GUITAR. PM ME FOR INFO.
budget?
Quote by Cobain_Is_King
I got a packet of Love Hearts when I was six and every one said 'You Have a Tiny Penis'

SuperLol'd
I doubt you could pay for a dual or triple rec right now. They are great heads, but you could buy a used car for the price of a triple rec stack. I say go for the Valveking. Good amp, especially for the price. Nice, versatile distortion, and the clean can sound pretty much however you want it to. Switch out the tubes, and it sounds much better.
i have $1000 right now but me and my friend are planning on buying a PA and some mics so that should put me back like 200-300 depending on how we split it

from what you said it seems like a dual or triple rectifier or too much