I was wondering if anyone knew if the Epiphone G-310 [SG] and the Behringer V-Tone GMX210 is a good combo for a guitar and amp.

I like to play punk, punk rock, alternative rock, rock and a little bit of metal.

Also, just a quick question, do guitar leads play any kind of factor in the sound?

Thanks,
Newtoguitar :: G-TAR noobie
Guitars:
-Marquez MD-200 Cutaway Steel String Acoustic
-Some cheap electric guitar
NOOOOOO IT'S A TRAP!

Budget?
Gear:
Fender Mexican Standard Strat(Sunburst, Rosewood, Custom Shop '69 pickups)
Fender Super Champ XD
EHX Big Muff Pi
Yamaha Acoustic
Alvarez Silver Anniversary Acoustic
I'd go for the G-400 it shouldn't cost too much more, and it's a great guitar in its own right.

As for the behringer I'm not so sure, they make decent pedals and rack systems for budget players, I've never tried their amps before though.

[edit] Also! your question about guitar leads factoring into the tone, buy good quality leads if you can afford them! they'll give a little extra clarity when you're playing, but they'll only sound as good as the rest of your gear is

ie. Playing a battered squire through a marshall microstack with the worlds most expensive lead is still going to sound sh*t, if you get what i mean
Last edited by EatShreddies at Sep 16, 2008,
Hmm... why's it a trap? I can spend like 600 bucks MAX on a guitar AND amp.

EatShreddies: Cheers mate.
Guitars:
Well I say go for the G-400.Alot better and not alot more.
I'm not exactly sure what amp you are talking about but assuming it's the one you get in the behringer V-tone pack then it's a good beginners amp.
A couple of my mates own beginners packs and the behringer beats the drive hands down for the price.Can get over drums just.
Seagulls,the chicken of the ocean.

Originally posted by Gunpowder:
Everyone just jumps on the bandwagon and gives the same advice in these situations. You know what? I'm going to be different. Call the firemen.