Ok guys.. i've been playing guitar for around 5 years now, and ya know it's got to that time where i need to buy some better gear

Basically i love my versatility in my instrument :P my current guitar is an Ibanez GSA60, it's cheap but it is a dirty guitar :P the pickups are pretty varied and the range of sounds i can make with it are awesome, however... it's falling apart

I am also just about to buy a Marshall JVM410 amplifier, and that's what i'll be running this guitar through, so bare that in mind..

My main influences in guitar sound are: sonic youth, dinosaur JR, smashing pumpkins, pearl jam, Jimi hendrix, Nine inch nails, radiohead, tool, soundgarden etc.

I wanna try for a decent fender stratocaster/jazzmaster, coz i'd love to whack one through a fuzz pedal and just you know "turn all the knobs up". I'm very much into making crazy sounds and just rocking out, especially through a marshall.

On the other hand i currently play an Ibanez, it is a H-S-S setup though, which differs from the modern trend of Ibanez guitars which are normally H-S-H. I haven't had too much experience from them.. but i do love my guitar :P and i am tempted by the tight punchy metal sound that i can get from an Ibanez, perhaps if i can pick up a decent guitar from the SA series and get the H-S-S setup with some dimarzio's i could retain the versatility, whereas fender strats may aswell only have one pickup IMO.

then the black sheep is just a gibson les paul, the tone from an 81, 85 badboy does just kick arse, and i'm tempted to pidgeonhole myself into playing solely rock just so i can get it :P

any help/input would be appreciated.. i'm mostly looking for something unique, slightly crazy and original sounding, with a bit of soul!