hi, i want to start playing acoustic guitar so im snooping around internet trying to figure out which one to buy. My original budget was around 200-250 ish but i heard a lot of good things about Seagull S6. So should i save up for it or just go with my budget? i want to buy one this weekend but if i should save up then its ganna take few weeks long... i also read the "guitars under 300$" but cant decide which one to pick from there. My original plan was to buy one at guitar center this weekend with a friend who plays guitar. So my friend and people over there can maybe help me choose too. Although im a beginner i dont want just a starter guitar...
Last edited by Catrick22 at Sep 17, 2008,
Never settle for some cheap ass guitar.
I say save up a bit unless you really can get a guitar of quality for that low of a price. Go with your buddy, play around, and choose the ones that sound good. But make sure to ask him whether or not they play well too. It sucks to play a guitar that sounds decent, but when you go up the neck, the strings are so far from the fretboard you can't get a good tone out of them. This is art, this is an instrument. regardless of experience, get something that'll satisfy you.
If you laugh at this I get to have sex with you.
Click here to see the most beautiful guitar imaginable.
Quote by Jeltz
Sukman_Jr: Going on a trip to Finmark in Norway is a bad idea aswell! Beware of Nazi-zombies!
A good guitar with a decent action is easier to learn on. They sound better too. You would quickly get tired of a cheap guitar and lose most of it's price when you eventually sell it. Try to afford at least a 'solid top' guitar and for around $300 there should be a few. I can't recommend any because I live in Australia where models and prices are different to the US.
I'll recommend the Alvarez rd20s from the "under 300 thread". I have one and love it.