Did a search and nothing came up. I have been into jazz for quite a while now. Mainly bebop, cool jazz and some swing. But I wanna get into the fusion side of jazz. I heard Secret Stories by Pat Metheny, so something along the lines of that. If anyone can guide me towards something that has the basic core features of jazz but also borrows from other genres like perhaps a solo over some techno beat and such.

I'm sorry if this question seems incredibly noobish, but that's 'cause I am a noob in these matters . Any help would be appreciated.

And people can also discuss their favourite Jazz fusion albums/artists here, just to give the thread more depth.

If there is another fusion thread, please tell me and I'll delete this one.

Thanks a bunch
Quote by chimneyfish
"death-metal is the best when its in the shape of a dildo and shoved in my ass"

Born to lose...
!!!!!!!!!!!!!
...live to Win
I see that you are into Jazz. What instrument do you play? I can help you if you need to. I have been in Jazz band for more than 3 years. If you want some of my musics and stuff you can contact me at
cindyjong93@yahoo.com
Thanks.
Quote by bookhater
I see that you are into Jazz. What instrument do you play? I can help you if you need to. I have been in Jazz band for more than 3 years. If you want some of my musics and stuff you can contact me at
cindyjong93@yahoo.com
Thanks.

Umm...thanks I guess?
Quote by chimneyfish

Born to lose...
!!!!!!!!!!!!!
...live to Win
The Wired Era Jeff Beck is very fusion. Lots of Chick Corea and John McLaughlin are fusion as well.
Quote by stuey22
The Wired Era Jeff Beck is very fusion. Lots of Chick Corea and John McLaughlin are fusion as well.

Thanks for the recs, will definately check them out. I already listen to Chick Corea, so yeah.

And I'm also looking for a world music-jazz fusion kind of thing. Somewhat like some Pat Metheny tracks, also like Miles Davis' Sketches of Spain (which I consider to be an all out fusion album).
Quote by chimneyfish