i just formed a babnd but we are all beginnners with our instruments guitar drums bass etc

i wanted to knoe where do you start when making a song and steps afterwards
It sounds like this will be a pretty inexperienced band. Not only are you inexperienced, but you are new as a band. Chances are, you are not ready to begin writing as a band (in fact, if you are a total beginner, you may not be ready to even be in a band). Start by learning some very easy covers, make sure you can all play well and in time with each other, and after everything gets better, maybe consider writing a song.

Trying to write a song now would be pointless. When great musicains get together for the first few times to form a band, they don't start by trying to right something. They play covers and jam, to get a feel for each other's style. An inexperienced band trying to write will be frustrating and will probably break up the band before you learn one song as a group.

I'm not trying to be a total downer here, but if you listen to me, I think you will save yourself a lot of time and harrasment. Playing music should be fun. As I said, start with some covers that everybody in the band knows and work your way up from there.

Hope this helps and good luck.
^ starting with covers is ALWAYS a good idea. pick a song you all know and like. after that pick a couple more songs that a couple of you already know (maybe the bassist and drummer know the song and you don't but you like the song, then learn it)