I'm a vocalist for a newly formed band and it's going to be my first "real" band. We do actually plan on playing at local venues in the mid-far future and basically, I need to know what setup would be good for me as a vocalist. Here's what I'm considering (keep in mind, im trying to get the most bang for the buck):

I'm currently looking at these for cabs. http://pro-audio.musiciansfriend.com/product/Harbinger-HX152-Dual-15-2Way-Speaker-Cabinet?sku=600074 It seems pretty decent and the reviews are good.

This for a mixer. (i'm the only vocalist so we dont need a million mic ports) http://pro-audio.musiciansfriend.com/product/Tapco-Mix.60-Compact-Mixer?sku=630263

And last but not least the Shure SM58

So my real question is: Is this a decent setup for a beginner vocalist? And is there anything I'm leaving out? I'm a beginner when it comes to proper equipment to get my voice heard over a band.

Help without flamming would be appreciated!
Essentially most low end PAs will do what you want them to do (be as loud/louder than the band). An SM58 is the obvious first choice for a mic for good reasons: its durable, it can handle pretty high SPLs and it's relatively cheap. If you're just starting out you don't need anything flashy. One thing to watch out for with the SM58 is the doppeler effect (though you will need to watch out for that in all mics really) as it can kick in pretty quickly on a 58.
Ok firstly, i spelt it wrong, its spelt "Doppler" (Sorry)

In this instance the Doppler Effect is when a sound source (Your voice) moves too close (closer) to a transducer (the mic) and creates a sudden, large bass boost. This is usually seen when someone is singing higher frequencies (high notes). You know when you see a vocalist moving the mic away from their face for a particularly high note? Thats so the doppler effect doesnt kick in, which would obviously give the bass boost which essentially just makes a loud hum and you can't hear anything else.