So I have 1000 dollars to spend on a guitar and amp... I've been playing for a couple of years.I play mostly classic rock and metal. I play a Ibanez GRG and Spider 3. Which both suck.

The GRG is basically unplayable... Which means I need a new guitar. But at the same time, a new amp would be nice too.

I was thinking an ESP EC-1000 and just forget the amp... But that might not end too well.

What should I do?
Quote by mountain2012
I want a Fender because they are THE American rock sound. I'm proud to be an American.

Gear:
1981 Gibson Les Paul Firebrand

Mesa/Boogie DC-3
Dunlop Crybaby
Boss SD-1
Boss NS-2
Boss DD-7
EHX LPB-1
To be honest, the Spider 3 is probably just fine for you. It really isn't THAT bad. As far as modeling amps go.. and keeping in mind the price range, it's a pretty decent purchase. Yes, you can do better than it, but you don't have a ton of options in that price range that have as many tonal options. Granted, I've never owned one, being a tube kind of guy, but I always play through they at Guitar Center (.. again, no options..), and they don't sound so atrocious that my ears bleed and I want to smash everything in sight.

So, if you're satisfied with the Line 6 for now, I would just upgrade the guitar. Going from a GRG to an EC-1000 will make a HUGE difference in your tone. Hoooge.

Hey guys! I just started playing electric guitar should I get a Gabson Lay Pall or a Femdor Startokaster. I like the picks on the gabsons but i like how sweet femdors look. Beforre i get a gabson what company makes them?
My Gear
Guitars:
-Gibson Les Paul Tribute (Bare Knuckle Nailbombs)
-Ibanez "lawsuit" Les Paul (Seymour Duncan Pegasus and Sentinent)
-Ibanez S470 (Dimarzio D-sonic and Humbucker from Hell)
-PRS SE Custom (Guitarforce Black Diamond and Lord of the Blues)

Amp:
Marshall TSL100
EVH 5150III EL-34 50w
Marshall 1960a cab

Effects:
Dunlop 535q wah
Boss Super Chorus
Bogner Uberschall
Ibanez DE7 Delay
Electro-Harmonix Power Booster
Fender PT100 Pedal Tuner