Im new to guitar, I've had mine for about 5 months, and the strings on it have become worn and kinda rusty so I was wondering what would be the best kind of strings to get a hard rock/metal sound out of?
well, i suggest gettin some strings of the 0.10 gauge. i would suggest ernie ball myself, but whatever works for you.
Quote by patriotplayer90
Lolz that guy is a noob.

Egnater
Leave it on the press, Depress Depress Taboot Taboot.
Alright thanks, and yea when I saw that strings come in different gauges I knew I needed help on this one. Thanks again.
regular slinkies by ernie ball

its a set of .10s
GEAR
Jackson JS30WR with EMG 81/85
Dean Vendetta
Peavey Valveking 212 (tung sol 12ax7 - JJ6l6gc)
Ibanez TS9
Boss TU-2
Boss NS-2

Quote by insanitytheband
Hey Im Looking For Some Tech Death Metal In D

Quote by alexyeung
try anything form avenged sevenfold

wtf?
I say a set of .10s would be good. I personally like Elixer nanoweb strings, since coated strings definately last longer. And since you dont really have a certain brand you use alot, the feel of em wouldnt be too noticeable.
Ernie Ball 0.11 is the best. I use it and sounds great for metal and hard stuff.

To prevent string breaking, just clean it with some wet cloth(not very wet, just a bit) at the end of every session of playing. This removes all the rust on the first 3 strings, and preserves the quality and sound.
Sorry for my bad english, i'm brazilian
DR 11's. . . medium. . . they are handmade so they don't heat the nickel during the winding process so therefore the strings retain more luster. . . very good for metal, very very good. . .

Also, your boy you showing there, the one with the reaper on all of their cd covers, save maybe one or two. . . Children of bodom, they use DR. . . .
Quote by paranoid joker

Metal, should kick you in the nuts, after you catch it messing around with your girlfriend.
and then make a sandwhich in your house and walk out.

Http://www.myspace.com/drowningiris