Page 1 of 2
It appears that being a musician come at a DEADLY COST as many of our famous musicians have paid the ultimate price! Murder, suicide, accidents (plane, car and choppers etc), drug related deaths?? Just look at hedrix, joplin, jones, morrison, kurbain (27 club), and others like del shannon, john lennon, otis redding, richie valens, dimebag etc all succummbed to unnatural deaths... Additionally I know of several other non-famous talented muso who also died by all the above methods! There appears to be a deadly price to pay for being a famous musician (or musician in general) and what are your thoughts?

shaggs
Attachments:
220px-JimiHendrix2.jpg
Last edited by shaggz at Sep 19, 2008,
For the above reasons, that's why there's an increase in the emo genre.
I will soon perish from this lethal injection called love.
Yeah, well I'm a left-handed guitarist. Kurt Cobain and Jimi Hendrix, both left-handed and both died early deaths. I'm f**ked!

Or I can be like Tony Iommi.
Josh Homme writes the greatest lyrics EVAR:
"I wish we could get away
Drink wine and screw"

"Nicotine, valium, vicodin, marijuana, ecstasy, and alcohol
C-C-C-C-Cocaine!"

"I wanna lick you too much"

Own this Black Sabbath shirt?
Don't forget Dimebag Darrell. Tragic.
Gear

Gibson Les Paul Studio Ebony/Gold
Jackson RR5 Ivory w/Black Pinstripes
Epiphone Les Paul 100 *For Sale*
Yamaha FX370C
Marshall AVT150HX + AVT4x12
everyone dies eventually.

Think of all the people who haven't died by any of those methods who are musicians. You're blowing it out of proportion.
Rhythm in Jump. Dancing Close to You.

Quote by element4433
Yeah. people, like Lemoninfluence, are hypocrites and should have all their opinions invalidated from here on out.
Eh, there are millions more musicians who died normally than ones who died in exceptional circumstances.

You perceive a higher number becuae they're famous and it's made light of on the news more than if a "normal" person has an overdose and dies.