which one should i buy?
Vox AC 15 CC1
or
Peavey classic 30
they are both 600 bucks
I have the AC30 CC2, Top amp really, I'd think the 15 were just the same in tonal quality, I'd go for trhe Vox, but i've had no experience with the peavey

Gibson Buckethead Les Paul & Peter Frampton Les Paul
Dean Razorback Slime Bumblebee
Mesa Boogie Dual Rectifier
EHX Memory Man/Hazarai
Digitch Whammy
Sovtek Straight 4x12
Herdim Picks
Laney Linebacker 50 Reverb
MXR Phase 90
i wasn't that impressed with the ac15 i tried. ^ the ac30 is great, the ac15cc, not so much. at least based on the one i tried (which was second-hand) but i've heard others saying the same thing. i'd go with the peavey to be honest.
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
^Whether or not the AC15 is great is up to the user. I was satisfied with the tone/price ratio.

But the Classic 30 is very Voxy. However, so is the V33, which is a way better deal than the Classic 30.
oh yeah, of course try them out. i just meant i disagreed with the statement that since the ac30cc is nice, the ac15cc must be too, as i liked the ac30cc, but not the ac15cc.