Took me a few days for the main riff(s)... still have yet to learn the solo, but that's just because I can't be bothered to do so (although I'm perfectly capable of doing so).
Quote by DeathByDestroyr
What the hell is a G&L.

Quote by Flux'D
Gay & Lesbian I think, the box smelled funny
Greg what did you send me??
Haven't really put much time into anything else besides the solo because I hate the sound of me butchering it. The solo took me about 2 hours to get to where I think it sounds good.
Never bothered to learn it.
Quote by Altered_Carbon
That's some bony hipster sex, which may be the best kind.
I'm still learning the solo The riffs didn't take me very long though, everything fell into place in a few days for me.
Never bothered to learn it, honestly.
Telecaster - SG - Jaguar
Princeton Reverb, Extra Reverb
P-Bass - Mustang Bass
Apogee Duet 2 - Ableton Suite
I played it the first time through from guitar pro
but i didn't bother learning it off by heart.

so i guess I didn't bother learning it.
I learned it piece by piece starting out, took me probably a week, but i didn't totally focus on it, so that's probably why it took me so long
Quote by Echoplex
Mature pit regulars? Are you retarded?

I am a proud Zune 120 owner
I learned the first riffs in my early years as a guitarist. Now I'm learning the live version of the solo. It's definately more dificult than the studio version solo.
Quote by xXguitard00dXx
How long did it take you to learn stairway to heaven (the whole song including the solo)?

2 hours, no breaks, no teacher. HOW you may ask?

well use your modes/scales. Pentatonic etc. Its all scales mate, especially the solo.
<|ĐÞŞ|>
Dead Puppy Society
=When the going gets tough, the tough get going=
I had to learn it for a music assignment this year, to perform.
It took about an hour.
My Last.fm
USA Fender Stratocaster | Roland Cube 60 | VOX ToneLab LE
Quote by xXguitard00dXx