i hate always sounding a total noob on this forum but its the only way ill learn i guess anywho... what is the actual definition of Jazz and Blues guitar?
i play rock, metal, shred and classical but i want to learn jazz and blues so can anyone tell me exactly what the difference is between other styles and jazz and blues?
thank youuuu
xxx

killing is my business... and business is good
...seriously?
Quote by dcdossett65
Life is too short to worry about this crap.

Who.

Cares.
BB King, really Defines blues for me, Smooth emphatic cleans, that roll easily from the heart, not the mind, gives a feeling of passion, emotion, blues for me is the best thing I can play to chill me out, throw on a backing track, and just close my eyes and play what I feel...metal is more so theory based scales, and louder, IMO, than it needs to be, Blues is where it started, along with jazz, the amazing simplicity of an ES335 through a Vox Ac30 wins for me over an ESP through 18 randall stacks and distortion pedals any day...

If you want to get into it

SRV, BB King, Eric Claptons Later Material, Albert King, Mark Knopfler, Dave Gilmour

These are some of the best IMO

Gibson Buckethead Les Paul & Peter Frampton Les Paul
Dean Razorback Slime Bumblebee
Mesa Boogie Dual Rectifier
EHX Memory Man/Hazarai
Digitch Whammy
Sovtek Straight 4x12
Herdim Picks
Laney Linebacker 50 Reverb
MXR Phase 90
Jazz and Blues isn't really about guitar.

Blues is more of a feeling than a type of music. The music is simply a medium of expression for the blues.

Jazz is has a similar type of feeling as blues, but is extrapolated as far as complexity and technical prowess.

For playing the prototypical blues, you need to know the 12 bar I IV V progression. For Jazz, you need to know how to apply as much classical theory as possible, and to do so while still hitting that blue and/or swinging feeling.

That's it in a nutshell.
IMO, you cant have jazz without some horns. Jazz with guitar alone sucks.
Quote by dcdossett65