So I want to upgrade my lame computer to be able to play some better games. I'm no wiz at this so I don't know really what I want. This is my computer now,

Operating System: Windows XP Professional
System Manufacturer: Dell Inc
System Model: Dimension C521
BIOS: )Phoenix - Award WorkstationBIOS v6.00PG
Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 3800+, MMX, 3DNow (2 CPUs), ~2.0GHz
Memory: 958MB RAM
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce 6150 LE (GeForce 6150 LE)
(Is that the right information?)

I don't want to run Crysis or anything. More like Bioshock, Half Life, Counter Strike and things like that. Anyone give me some recommendations on what to do? I know I need a heck of a lot more RAM and might need a better video card but I'm not sure.
Upgrade your ram to at least 2GB, 4 to be safe.

Need a new graphics card too.

I'm a noob in comps, so that's only a small advice.
Need fashion advice?

Quote by PaperStSoapCo
I wish I had a dick like a black guy instead of my little white dick.

Quote by JoelTheShredder
i love you more than words can express jean.

I saw Rick Astley in Quebec City, on April 10th 2009. Best day of my life!
i'm not sure but when ever i see ur avatar it makes me LOL
Quote by Deliriumbassist
marmite, vegemite, termite...

anything that ends with -mite is the work of Satan's retarded cousin Vinnie.
I've heard good things about the nVidia 8600 series cards, one of those should set you up nicely.

You'll probably need about 2Gb of RAM, and I'd go for an Intel Q6600 2.4GHz processor.

You've just gotta make sure your PSU will be able to handle it all.
Quote by gen0doom
I've heard good things about the nVidia 8600 series cards, one of those should set you up nicely.

You'll probably need about 2Gb of RAM, and I'd go for an Intel Q6600 2.4GHz processor.

You've just gotta make sure your PSU will be able to handle it all.

How will I be able to find out if it will be able to?