Ive been playing for 2 years, which i think is a little short to start teaching but o well. Im gonna go to music college and probably study jazz, so im a serious player. I know basic theory like chord construction, scales, the chord degrees (IV)in the major scale, and arpeggios. I can improvise well and im ok at improvising with the chord changes. I can sweep and play fast and do all that rock stuff too. Do you think im ok to teach beginners? and whats a good hourly wage to charge.
Logically you can teach anything you have a good grasp of. However, you sound like a guitar player to me, not a musician (if you take offense, so be it), so you can only teach guitar.

As for the hourly wage, I charge 12$ an hour as I do not have a college degree (yet, I'm 18).
Quote by Zaphod_Beeblebr
Theory is descriptive, not prescriptive.

Quote by MiKe Hendryckz
theory states 1+1=2 sometimes in music 1+1=3.
Quote by Shecter78787
Ive been playing for 2 years, which i think is a little short to start teaching but o well. Im gonna go to music college and probably study jazz, so im a serious player. I know basic theory like chord construction, scales, the chord degrees (IV)in the major scale, and arpeggios. I can improvise well and im ok at improvising with the chord changes. I can sweep and play fast and do all that rock stuff too. Do you think im ok to teach beginners? and whats a good hourly wage to charge.

You sound better than the only lady in my town that teaches. She made mistakes left and right and one of her only students, who had been playing for 7 YEARS! Could barely remember any of the chords. She also had horrible rhythm (The student that is) She charged 18 dollars an hour. or was it 9?