Page 1 of 2
Hey all you fellow Canadian UG'ers!

If you're over 18, are you going to be voting in the upcoming election?
If so, I'd be curious to know what you think of our candidates.

Which party do you feel has the best platform for what you're concerned about?

I'm not asking you to say which party you're voting for, just what you think of the various things being thrown around in the election hype.

The Americans have a far different vote happening, and we know how much hype there is around it...hell, we hear about it all the time on the news. Sometimes it's easy to forget what's happening here at home.

So give me your thoughts! Do you want another Harper government? Or are you tired of him and his...puppet-like demeanor?

I'm pretty interested in it all, as it's my first time voting. I've got my ideas on who I'm going to vote for, but I'm always curious to hear what others have to say.
Oh no he just divided by zero again...*gets sucked into vortex*

Originally Posted by Sirwinston89
whoa man this is turning into the Dream Theater appreciation thread!!! If only every thread kicked this much ass!

You're welcome
lol harper is the enemy.... its said at least said once in each of the ndp's or liberals commercials.
i dont like the conservatives what so ever, the liberals, well are too liberal and the NDP cant keep a budget worth SHIT, and the Green party just seem like pussies, not man enough to run the country, even if their leader is a woman.
I can't vote because of 4 stupid days....

I turn 18 on the 18th, and the elections on the 14th..

I'm not sure who I'd vote for, though, so I guess it's better that I'm not throwing my vote away on someone I chose unintelligently.. I haven't really been keeping up on Canadian politics..