About A Week Ago I purchased a nice beginner electric Ibanez Bass,
I've been playing the guitar for about 6-8 months, but pretty much just acoustic.
The reason I want to play the bass as well is because I love playing acoustic much more then Electric Guitar, (Weird for a 13 year old, eh?) But I also love playing rock with a few friends.

Questions
1. If I get Better At One, will I become better at the other?
2. Any songs you'd recommend that would increase my playing skill in any way?
3. Any Tips at all?
4. Will playing acoustic affect my bass playing at all?
1) yes, to a point.
2) any song, as long as you're playing. also see the sticky if you are unsure what to learn.
3) learn fingerstyle. try to do two fingers, 3 is too many to start on.
4) you'll be better at chords, arpeggiating, and knowing what the guitar is doing in a jam.
Quote by FatalGear41
I wouldn't call what we have here on the Bass Forum a mentality. It's more like the sharing part of an AA meeting.

Quote by Jason Jillard
HUMANITY WHATS WRONG WITH YOU.

Warwick Fortress>>Acoustic AB50

http://www.myspace.com/rustingbloom
Questions
in a sence you will but there will come a point were you will need to work on certain techniques on just on a bass that playing a 1000 hours of guitar willnt help you.
https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=540804
that should get you going.
3. Any Tips at all?
practice different techniques and expand your playing in different genres dont be closed minded
well playing acoustic will keep you from getting better on the bass. i played a lot of guitar when i frist started playing bass casue i thought it was more fun cooler etc. it wasnt until i stoped playing so much guitar that i actually got good at bass.
1) Im a firm believer that the more instruments you play, the better at each instrument you become. You stop writing parts and start writing songs

2) The more you play the better. So basically anything