riite

you mite have read my old 'pick mi guitar' thread

but f**k that, as u can see in mi gear list i play through a line 6 spider 3, im not changing this so no amps suggestions pls!!

apart from the jackson rr24 (which is like 80% yes)

could u loveley UGers list a guitar with

Floyd Rose (LFR or OFR)
Real PUPS (No desgined)
24 frets
No Bolt on Neck

Price range £400 to £700

thanks
Last edited by metalhead887 at Sep 24, 2008,
Correct spelling and grammar please? And what do you mean by "80% yes"?
If a Schecter C-1 FR is in that price range that's what I'd go for.
Regardless of what you say, a new amp will benefit you so much more than a new guitar.
yeah you really should get a new amp
with that budgat you can easily get a decent amp and a decent guitar, seriously
I am not too good with the currency conversion, but I would go check out a BC Rich Assassin PX3T. Sweet guitar, neckthrough, OFR, Rockfield Mafia Humbuckers. I have one and I would not trade it for anything.

Either that or a Schecter Hellraiser. Neckthrough, EMG 81/85, OFR. Or problem with the EMG's is getting a good clean tone.
Quote by Nightfyre
Correct spelling and grammar please? And what do you mean by "80% yes"?
If a Schecter C-1 FR is in that price range that's what I'd go for.
Regardless of what you say, a new amp will benefit you so much more than a new guitar.

Yup, there's no point getting a nice, new, expensive guitar and playing it through a pile of shite. It's like getting a new car with no license to drive the thing.

So yeah. No matter what you say about how 'brilliant' it is, you would soon want an amp afterwards.

Anyways, guitar wise, if you aren't too picky about the extra 2 frets, I'd say maybe a RR5. Or something like that.

EDIT: Or, your dream guitar, for £700!

http://www.guitar.co.uk/guitars/electric/1569-pro_series_rr24_rhoads_electric_guitar

MEGAEDIT: But unfortunately, the EMG will not sound good with the Spider! AHHH!!!
Cam Sampbell's my hero