Ive been playing guitar for about 2 years and my girlfriend was giong to get me a guitar pedal for our 1 year.

I was looking at the digitech RP250 multi effect pedal.

I wanted to know what every1 thought of it so i can decide if i want to get it.

To me it seems good because it has all the effects that i want + more and its also cheaper then getting the pedals seperatly.

Thank you
I think a Line 6 Pocket Pod would sound/work better for you.
Mitch Hedberg Group
http://groups.ultimate-guitar.com/koalabears/

Quote by Irnmaiden4life
why didnt you just play like crap?
if you need help with that, ask Vincent745

Quote by imgooley
Awe, so cute...

How old are you?

Quote by H4T3BR33D3R

Old enough to yell rape.
I have tried the digitech pedal and i liked it because it was pretty much a lot of effects in one thing so it was convinent.
its fun for a couple weeks to maybe a month then its just....eh.
im just talking abouit the RP thoug. the pod's would be better for you though.
The effects on that pedal sounds cheasy and digital.

I wouldn't buy it, not even for bedroom practice.
I agree, the sound is very digital and unappealing. I would recommend a Line 6 if you want the modeling or a Boss ME-50 if you want just the effects.
-Paul Reed Smith SE Custom
-Bugera 333XL 212
I have it but like the other's said very digital sound. Good for home practice I still use it of course I dunno what to say plently of effects on it.
When The Power Of Love Overcomes The Love Of Power The World Will Know Peace - Jimi Hendrix

Fender '60s Reverse Headstock Strat
Epiphone G-310 SG
Epiphone Les Paul Special II
RP250 DigiTech Effects Pedal
DigiTech Jimi Hendrix Experience Pedal