So I was in guitar center. Some noob taking about how good he was, and then he started playing the easy part of *song* horribly. So, I sat down with a new *guitar* and plugged it into a *amp*, and started playing the solo for *song*. Then I started playing *hard song*, but like twice as fast. The noob put down his guitar and walked out looking *sad/pissed off/confused*. So, everyone, tell me how awesome I am.

Anyways, on a serious note, at my local guitar shop they have a Digitech Chorus pedal for a good price, but I realized I don't really know what chorus sounds like in a song. Can someone give me a song/songs that use chorus heavily, so I can have an idea of what it sounds like within a song?
Telecasters-->Dunlop Volume Pedal-T1M Pearl-AMT Japanese Girl Wah-Line 6 M9-Ibanez DE7-EHX Cathedral-->Mesa Boogie Nomad 4x10 combo
I like how you're such 4 1337 h4x gu1t4r player enough to try to make some kid feel like shit, but you don't know what chorus sounds like.
Quote by nzeese
I like how you're such 4 1337 h4x gu1t4r player enough to try to make some kid feel like shit, but you don't know what chorus sounds like.

Please tell me that you actually picked up on first part being a complete joke. Please.
Telecasters-->Dunlop Volume Pedal-T1M Pearl-AMT Japanese Girl Wah-Line 6 M9-Ibanez DE7-EHX Cathedral-->Mesa Boogie Nomad 4x10 combo
Take up bass and become Duff McKagan.

Epiphone Les Paul Standard w/ SD Alnico Pro II's
Fender Aerodyne Telecaster & Stratocaster
Marshall JCM 800 4104 combo

E-Married to Funny_Page
Chorus will give a richer, fuller sound than one guitar alone.
It emulates that more guitars are played together, and since no guitars are ever in perfect pitch to eachother, each of the samples are *slighty* (read: extremely little) out of tune with each other, just like a vocal-chorus would be (hence the name).
Electrics:ˑˑˑˑˑˑˑˑˑˑˑˑˑˑAmps:
Jackson DKMGFFˑˑˑˑˑˑˑˑˑˑRandall RG100SC G2
Washburn DIME 333ˑˑˑˑˑˑˑRandall RH200X / RA412 2x Half-Stacks