Hey guys, I'm new here and wow there are a lot of people! hopefully yall can give me some advice.

I've been playing guitar for 15-20 years, and really taking it much seriously in the last 8 or so. I have ten guitars in my house, and all of them are either low or midrange guitars ($400-$700 price range) with the EXCEPTION of this hot-ass new Gibson ES137 Custom I picked up last week:

(Invalid img)

(Invalid img)

Anyway, as you can probably imagine this has opened up a ton of new tonal possibilities for me. I play a really really wide variety of music, predominantly rock I guess, but I love to play clean stuff as well and even some weird experimental crap that I mix in with techno and ambient music.

I do not play live very much anymore, I don't have time to at this point in my life, but I channel that into recording more and more. So, with that said...

I'm looking for a new amp.

Like I said I have so much low and midrange equipment. My standard setup is a Boss ME-50 going through a 12-year-old Crate GX80. this awful setup is really gimping the tone on the Gibson Custom and I need something that will improve, not destroy, the sweet-ass tone of the ES137.

Since I don't gig (as much) I'd imagine that a combo amp would be fine. Even a 1x12. The crate really needs to go. Is there such a combo amp that is primarily for practice and recording that has REALLY GOOD tone without being just a crappy practice amp?

Price is another issue, as you can imagine I dropped a good sum of cash on the Gibson, so I'm hoping to find something decent for under $600.

Alternatively, I could keep the crappy Crate around for playing in my house, but it won't be very satisfying... and I could go pick up a Tonelab LE or something. Your opinions on that pedal would be helpful too, because the Boss ME-50... well... sucks, and has some of the worst distortion I've ever heard in my life.

Anyway, long intro, but I appreciate your help. Thanks!
Thanks man, I am really enjoying it actually.