I brought a Mesa Dual Rectifier from a shop for £2000, but i'll pay in monthly installments of £160. But, i'm a student earing £30 from EMA. I'm willing to get a job and stuff to pay for it but is it actually worth it? I had money in store credit from taking items back to the store that i previously bought.

Shall i take it back and get a cheaper head/combo or whatever?

Any help, and suggestions on what to get if i do replace it. Something similar to the same head or something thats good for Metal and Neo-Classical shred kinda stuff.
Sweet.
Last edited by BC_Warlock at Sep 30, 2008,
It's pushing it a bit if your relying on EMA. If its anything like my school some weeks you just wont get it!
I'd get a job though, you'll feel better about buying, cause you'll have earn it.
Then again, I dont know much about the amp.
Gear

Gibson Les Paul Studio Ebony/Gold
Jackson RR5 Ivory w/Black Pinstripes
Epiphone Les Paul 100 *For Sale*
Yamaha FX370C
Marshall AVT150HX + AVT4x12
Quote by Horlicks
Dayum, you could get WAY better for £2000

Indeed, Mesas are overpriced in the UK.
Quote by Lunchbox362
This thread if fail in almost every way imaniganable.
Mesas are overpriced everywhere. Man I was at a music store yesterday and tried out a Dual Rectifier for the fourth time, with 2 different guitars. Honestly, for a $5195AUS price tag new, those things are REALLY not worth the money. I would look at something else.
Quote by dannyniceboy
I consider myself to be really intelligent and I've gotten into a fight coz this kid thought it was nasty to put sour cream on enchiladas.

Quote by Minkaro
The fact that I went TOO high singing a Darkness song on Singstar

DARK RED TEAM
Everything is overpriced in the Aus, Mesas even more than most things. But in America, they can be good (especially used).
Quote by Lunchbox362
This thread if fail in almost every way imaniganable.