Why Squier? I'm a beginner at guitar and I like Fender designs, not Fender prices. I'm disappointed in the build quality of my Fender P bass and impressed by the quality of my Squier Vintage Modified P bass.

What will I be playing? Red Hot Chili Peppers, alternative, pop punk, and some indie.

What do I want out of this guitar? Decent quality, I don't want to have to replace anything. Decent sound, I will be getting a tube combo, which will help with that.

I am a bassist who likes to play around on guitar, so size and weight isn't an issue.

These are what I'm looking at

Squier Classic Vibe 50's Stratocaster
http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Squier-CLASSIC-VIBE-Stratocaster-50s-Electric-Guitar-?sku=519338

Squier Classic Vibe 50's Telecaster
http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Squier-CLASSIC-VIBE-Telecaster-50s-Electric-Guitar-?sku=519376.

Squier Jagmaster
http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Squier-Jagmaster-Electric-Guitar?sku=519635

If anybody owns or has played any of these guitars I'd love your input.

Thanks
I'd go with the pinecaster.
The Jagmaster. Plays really nice.
GEAR:
Crate V50 combo
Bad Monkey OD
Boss DS-1
Squier 20th Ann. Bullet (black on black, Gibson 500T pickup, Ping tuners)

Quote by crackereast
i'm going to call charmin and see if they will endorse me.
i use the **** out of there paper.
Telecaster most definitely looks the best and has a great deal of versatility. I'm definitely go with that if I were you.

I have a Squier Strat and they are good too. But, I'd much rather have that Tele.
Thanks for the replies. I found some pictures that are definitely making me GAS for the tele.

I'd still like more opinions though
AFAIK, that's the only Pine telecaster other than custom shop models that's in current production.

I'd get it.