I've got $800 to spend. I currently own a Washburn x12 and a Vox AD15VT. I MUST replace the guitar, it has crapped out on me. I like the amp but would replace it if I found something better.

I'm a beginner journeying into intermediate territory. I'd love to sound like some of these bands: Opeth, Tool, Machine Head, Children Of Bodom, Fear Factory, and ZZ Top.

I'm clueless when it comes to amps so I've only been looking at guitars.
These are the 3 that have caught my attention:
Jackson RR3
Jackson DKMG Dinky
PRS SE Custom

I am by no means limiting myself to the 3 above. I am open to any suggestions. I want be able to go from the awesome crunch of Billy Gibbons to the machine-like sound of Fear Factory.

Some amp suggestions would be awesome. I play in my apartment so I don't want anything too loud to piss off the neighbors. I was looking at some stuff that is supposed to let you play through your computer. Does anyone have an opinion on this or items similar to it.

Thanks in advance.
Your best best would be the Jackson RR3 unless you don't like the shape (this one has the jack on the large fin so you CAN actually sit down, Im looking at you JS30RR), the pickups and floyd rose allow you to play a lot of stuff but not change tunings very easily.

Don't fool around with computer based guitar amplification unless you're planning on doing a bit of recording, the sound isnt that great.

Personally Im looking at getting the 5w Epiphone Valve Jr Combo and playing a BOSS GT-10 through that but with a Schecter C-1 Classic (which has the same pickups as the RR3).

I highly recommend the BOSS GT-10, Line 6 offer a lot of options and decent quality but I dont find it very practical.
The GT-10 just oozes quality build and is very good.
Also, it offers a USB connection for said optional recording.
Gibson Les Paul Studio
Epiphone SG Special Customshop
Jackson JS30RR

Dunlop Crybaby Original
Boss Metal Zone
Digitech Screamin' Blues
Ibanez Lo Fi
Behringer Tuner

Marshall AVT100X