Hi, I'm new to half stacks and the like, I've used combos my whole time playing guitar, and I'm considering my first head/cab combo.

I heard some heads cant go with certain cabs because of wattage, so I thought I'd come here before buying anything.

Will this head: http://www.guitarcenter.com/Crate-FlexWave-Series-FW120H-120W-Guitar-Amp-Head-104322946-i1175924.gc

go with this cab/extension: http://www.guitarcenter.com/Crate-V-Series-V212B-2x12-Guitar-Extension-Cabinet-104510896-i1372075.gc

thanks.
You don't want that amp! Its cheap and sounds like crap.

What is your budget?
What styles of music do you play?
Does it have to be new or are you willing to go used?
If you're willing to go used, where are you located on the globe?
My budget is somewhere within the 200-low 400$ area
I play metal, needs lots of gain and plenty of volume
Used is what I prefer
I'm located in south Texas
from my experience, trust me you dont want to get cheap heads. what amp from now? try to stick with combos until you can afford high end stacks.
Jackson DXMG -> Vai Morley Wah -> Korg Black Tuner -> (Need a delay) -> Maxon OD808 -> BBE Sonic Maximizer -> ISP Noisegate -> Mesa Boogie Mark IV
You can maybe save up a LITTLE more and buy a RG75g. or you can go buy a decent cabinet and put a combo into it if you just want the loudness
Jackson DXMG -> Vai Morley Wah -> Korg Black Tuner -> (Need a delay) -> Maxon OD808 -> BBE Sonic Maximizer -> ISP Noisegate -> Mesa Boogie Mark IV
Quote by KirkHamsandwich
My budget is somewhere within the 200-low 400$ area
I play metal, needs lots of gain and plenty of volume
Used is what I prefer
I'm located in south Texas

Don't get a half stack with that budget.

Cheap heads generally sound like crap with any cab.

Cheap cabs generally sound like crap with any head.