Ok so this is my first time posting lyrics here I believe. I'm not very creative when it comes to lyrics and this one only took me a couple hours. I really don't think it's that great but here it goes. I love critiquing song lyrics so I will hit you up with a critique of a song of your as well.

How Can God Bless America?:

"One Nation, under God," so they claim. The same God who has been kicked out of our schools. The same God who has been rejected by society. We've shut him out, locked Him up. Slowly but Assuringly.

Chorus (Singing):
Terrible things happen here everyday
It's saddening to see His love fade away
(back to screaming)
Like the killing of a peaceful, innocent dove
This nation's been deprived of His care, of His love.
x2
How can God bless America when we've kicked him out?

How can God bless American culture, bless our children's schools? He no longer allowed to bless American rules. It's time for us now, to fight the good fight. Use all our, strength. Use all our might.

Chorus

(Breakdown)
God Bless America
How Can God Bless America
x2
We've kicked Him out.

Ok, so after reading it and taking the time to type it, I've realized it's a piece of crap and kinda biased. Should I just discard it? haha It seemed like a good subject to write about at the time...

Being as it is, constructive feedback is still appreciated.

Thanks.
I think it's pretty cool, I see a lot of potential of using it in a real song, I have to admit, I'm not a believer, and I'm not into making lyrics about christianity and stuff, but these lyrics can be used for people who believe in god and also for people who don't, it can be used as a sign that people should believe in god again (which is great for believers) and it can be used as a kinda joke about how people keep saying that god is responsible for everything but that in the meantime they **** everything up and are too ****ing irresponsible to clear up there own mess, and therefore they say god will fix it for them...