After about 3 threads, i've decided to get Fender Strat MIM, i can't find the HSS because they don't make those in lefty

http://fender.com/products/search.php?partno=0134620332

Anyways when i made the threads, people were tellin me to get a strat based on the music i was gonna play, but i was set on some other guitars, but today i went to the guitar store and played alot of the guitars, and this one was the perfect sounding guitar, and the neck and the feel are complete..

and i'm gettin this for 420 (no pun intended), but i have a really crappy amp and need to upgrade.. What can i get that will sound good with this strat... Also it needs to be around or below 100... because the price of the guitar is already pushin the limits of my puny student budget
Most people will probably say Micro Cube.
I have no experience with them, but I know lots of UGers will say it's the best for the price.
Gear:
Epiphone G-400 Ebony
Line-6 UberMetal, EchoPark
Boss RC-2 Loop Station
Traynor YCV50Blue, Bass Mate 25, Guitar Mate 15
Quote by black-sabbath
Most people will probably say Micro Cube.
I have no experience with them, but I know lots of UGers will say it's the best for the price.

it's over 200 bucks.. i can't afford this one
Quote by wonderboy87
it's over 200 bucks.. i can't afford this one

your looking at the newer model you can still buy the basic one that only has a tone knob not an equalizer for 100
edit: http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Roland-Micro-Cube-Combo-Amp?sku=481169 there you go i was off bout 25 bucks if your in the states in store i see them for 100 new and im sure of it
Quote by RevaM1ssP1ss
The 2 best colours EVER pitted against each other? No wai!

I voted lime.

Quote by SeveralSpecies
btw lime kicked ass

Member of the Bass Militia PM Nutter_101 to join
Team Lime Green!
Last edited by alternitivebass at Oct 1, 2008,
doing that is you're best bet. No use in buying something little if you are going to need a bigger one in just a little.