Just spent most of my money on a 280 dollar Behringer bass amplifier.
It looked like a good deal but I have no experience with Behringers.
So was this a good deal, or do Behringers suck?
I'd advice you to stay away from Behringer amps, the only good amps they make is the Bugera line (and that's for guitar). Go check the bass forums, I think they can recommend bass amps better than we can.
Quote by Lunchbox362
This thread if fail in almost every way imaniganable.
behringer amps are good enough but there are tons of other amps that have better sound and build quality in their price range.
Ibanez RG321MH (Air Classic/Tone Zone)
Fernandes Telecaster (Twang King/stock bridge pickup)
Blackstar HT-20 (Scumback 55 speaker/ Tung Sol tubes)
TC Electronic Nova Repeater
Lava Cables Clear Connect, Soar and Mini ELC
Public opinion is that they suck. Mostly reliability problems.

I have one that I bought without checking before buying. Too early to tell and my ears could be a bit rusty from 8yrs of not playing, but anyways...

I have a GMX110. 30W, two channels, one clean and one for modeling 3 type of amps, 3 type of gain and 3 types of speaker simulations. Amps mods are tweed, brit and california. Gains are clean, lo-gain and hi-gain and speakers are US, brit or no simulation. I may be misnaming the options as I'm not anywhere close the amp and I've had it for little time.

Clean has only volume control. The modeling channel has all the options mentioned above and controls for bass, mid and high freq's and gain. There's a master volume too.