In semi-ignorance she'll speculate
How I spent my nights ago
In sleepovers that don't end
With us taking off our clothes
But at reunions we are civil
A loving unit, kosher glow
Our fragile charm dothe lack confession
Mom loves what she doesn't know
This is one of those pieces that is begging to be freed from conventional structure. The delivery is somewhat mechanical, because the meter has you rattling off facts, when it could be dealt with alot softer.

Regardless of the structure, though, the piece was a wonderful read. The intro was somewhat uninteresting, but you seemed to skip from one subject to the next with impeccible timing.
Quote by Radical Bob
Being Filial

I'll assess this! As a songwriter by trade.

Welcome home it's good to see you
Before you're off again so soon
Overcome with such emotion
A tiny child at the zoo

Zoo and soon?
Perhaps not, methinks. It's good your looking away from moon and tune, but sometimes predictable rhymes are your friend.

And the curator shows us off
Listing all our greatest feats
Likewise all we wonder of
Is sleepy, delicious meats

How are delicious meats, which are somehow sleepy,
likewise to our greatest feats?

Along the briefest summary
Of the last month of our lives
Over coffee can't recall
A single weekend that's gone by

I like this. A lot.
Just a good, solid stanza.

But the work stands out quite prominent
Though the writing I abhor
A brief flash of a Saturday
No, don't tell Mom about that whore

I think you mean through, not though.
Abhor and whore don't really seem to fit in.
The syllables are wrong on the Mom line, and it comes across a bit nonsensical.

Her interests lie in accomplishments
In love, and work, and clean ?
All the things that I should take to heart
Though some I haven't seen
In a long time, most salient
The first and last I know...
But she's happy just for company
I hope she's happy with the show

Okay then...it makes sense, somewhat.