It have come to my decision to buy a new guitar, i have picked out the one like the most by looks but don't know if it's any good.
Can you please give me som recommendation what i am looking for when im looking for a new guitar? I'm playing all different music styles from Rhcp to metallica to John Mayer.

Here is a model i've picked out http://www.thomann.de/se/fender_deluxe_lone_star_strat_rw_awh.htm?sid=029ce9c51faf187fcac682b73a76100a

I'm not that experienced with whats good at a guitar, but does this 1 look fair enough to be a second guitar?

/Teo
are you set on a fender? or can you explore other options?
Total Failure

If every dream is a wish, then to dream of zombies is to wish for an appetite without responsibility
i am kinda set on fender, i like the strata version alot. But if you can give me tips on another nice guitar im open for suggestions.
whats your price range and what style of music will you be playing?
if you love bbe products join the "i heart bbe" group. kthnx (click link below)
http://groups.ultimate-guitar.com/ilovebbe/

Quote by Dempsey68
get a cheap marshall... my MG15DFX has a button that simulates the sound of one of the expensive tube marshall amps.
I suggest you go to a local music store, ask the people working there for tips and advice and try out guitars to find the one you like the feel of.
Although im pretty sure ive played one of those and they feel pretty solid.
LIFE IS TOO SHORT NOT TO LET YOUR MIND SPREAD WINGS AND TAKE FLIGHT

Quote by KeepOnRotting
+Infinity. This dude knows good metal.
Price from like , crap im not good at us dollar, but around 600 euro and below.
As i said, i play allround but most like RHcp Style, clean rock.
by strata im assuming you mean stratocaster....
I own one.... and it is a very nice guitar...
I dont prefer to use it for heavier music....

as for the shell pick guard..... they are ugly imo
but to each his own i guess